Call Us 425.610.6415

Waikoloa Vacation Condos
Book by phone: +1 (425) 610-6415
Westerly view from Villa 23 lanai - Actual photo zoomed over 13 fairway.

Shores at Waikoloa Villa 23

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 5, 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Villa 23, Shores at Waikoloa 69-1035 Keana Place Waikoloa Beach Resort, HI 96738 United States

PENTHOUSE VILLA -THE SHORES AT WAIKOLOA - Waikoloa Beach Resort.

* Private 13th fairway setting on Beach course
* Upgraded Penthouse Villa
* 2 Ensuites; suite #1- King bed; suite #2- 2 Full size beds and 1 aero bed.
* Walk to Anaeho'omalu bay and marketplace
* Lanai BBQ
* Central A/C to 75 degrees

Waikoloa Beach Resort is nestled around the beautiful crescent-shaped white sand beach of Anaeho'omalu Bay. Many water-sports are available from this magnificent beach. The tranquil, warm water offers windsurfing, swimming, sailing, snorkeling, glass-bottom boat, dive trips, etc. The King's and new Queen’s Shops, within walking distance, offer world-class dining and shopping. A full-scale gourmet grocery store is available at the Queen’s Shops. Swim with dolphins, whale watch (December to April), play golf, go to a traditional luau, all within the resort.

Our newly renovated penthouse villa, encompassing over 2000sqft Hawaiian indoor/outdoor living, overlooks the Beach golf course 13th fairway in a quiet, sublime setting. Art from around the world is appointed throughout the Villa. The expansive living/dining area is marked by broad windows and the discernible gleam of Merbau wood flooring. Enjoy the central air conditioning, a new 65 inch HDTV and extended range WiFi if needed.. Kitchen has all-stainless steel appliances and granite countertops that merge well with its cool slate tile floors. Cabinets are faced with newly harvested koa wood. The unique design concept continues into the new master bedroom with its three custom-made closets and, in the bathroom, a one-basin granite sink carved beautifully into a granite counter, a large standalone shower, and stone floors. The guest bathroom only gets better with its very deep Japanese soaking tub mounted into a tile enclosure, a separate shower, and a pair of colorful onyx sinks. The two master-sized suites, one with King bed set and the second suite with two Full size beds, each have lanai access and feature lovely scenery of the greens and surrounding tropical foliage. A powder room is located off the entryway. Generous wrap-around lanai faces the western skies and offers nice views of the ocean waves highlighted by surrounding palms. Villa 23 has its own private enclosed carport right outside the door. The resort style pool is steps away. Beach chairs and beach towels included with your stay.

OnIslandContact: 801-793-3239
lucy3n13@gmail.com
HI tax ID
S213-W217 849-24-02
K11D-W217 849-24-03
S305, SV23, SV19, Studio19, VA103-W291 50-43-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code SV23
Beds 1 king bed, 2 full beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 5
Floor Area 1485 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities baby crib, child bed, king, twin/ single, bay/sound, cinemas, festivals, forests, pond, rain forests, recreation center, restaurants, volcano, waterfalls, Child's Highchair, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, luaus, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, fitness center, groceries, hospital, Golf Course Front, Golf Course View, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Resort, Deck / Patio, Golf, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Communal Pool, Hot Tub, cycling, deepsea fishing, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, hunting big game, hunting small game, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Average Manager Rating (Based on 178 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 22 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Location to pool was the best!

    Stayed 12 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    My rental experience at Shores was overall pretty good. The location of the unit to the pool was the best! They provided snorkel gear, beach towels and even cooler if needed for going to the beach which was great! Evening breezes with music coming from the hotels from Luau's was very relaxing while enjoying nights on the lanai, especially with having both bedrooms access to the lanai which made breezes quite wonderful at night. Location was close to everything...dining, beaches, activities, shopping. The rental was very private even though neighbors were downstairs you didn't even know they were there unless you were on the porch at the same time they were on there's. Evening walks around the complex were very peaceful at night, no city lights made it wonderful for star viewing which was amazing. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in with the evening breeze coming in, so no complaints there.
    The things I disliked about this unit were when we arrived it was 85 degrees. The Airconditioner was off which made it extremely hot after traveling and being at the airport and hauling luggage around, then reading the binder in the unit on how to work it so we could cool the unit down took some time. I understand air conditioning can be expensive in Hawaii but I would recommend before you have a rental party come in, as a courtesy turn the air on before they check in. Would have made the arrival to the unit not so frustrating. Not a complaint but just a recommendation for the owners: the headboards are not attached to the bed/wall so every time you move the headboard hits the wall/bed frame which can be a nuisance. Also possibly adding numbers on the stove is helpful, not that they are needed these days since I'm sure we have all cooked on a stove before but it can be helpful. Sliding glass door is pretty heavy, maybe wd40 would help.
    Thank you for a wonderful place that you have created at this unit it definitely was very warm and inviting every time you walk in

  •  
  • Look no farther

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine B from McLean, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This place is perfect for two couples or family. Huge living-dining area and large bedrooms and bathrooms. Kitchen is fully equipped with high-end modern appliances and has plenty of cookware and utensils. It was impeccably clean and everything worked. It is quiet and right across from the pool and two large community weber gas grills for big meals. We've owned 3 beach rental properties and owned a luxury beach property management business, and thus have very high standards. Don't pass this one up.

  •  
  • The Shores, Waikoloa

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul Z from Palatine, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We all enjoyed a full week in this nicely appointed and spacious Villa, with a breathtaking view of the Golf Course and the Ocean. The wrap-around Lanai is relaxing and offers great setting for meals, and for entertaining. The two separate ensuites allowed for privacy, as well as comfort. The kitchen has everything available that you might need to prepare meals, if so desired. The community is quiet, with amazing landscaping, pool, fitness center, and located in close proximity to the beach, shopping, etc.... It was a wonderful experience that we can hopefully do again, and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  •  
  • The Big Island

    Stayed 16 days ending in December, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The place was as the pictures showed, but lacked in cleanliness and some of the items were out of date and or run down. ie chairs on the lani with no cushions, and some of the kitchen utensils were also well used. Overall experience was great but we thought it could have a used a little TLC

    • Manager Responded on 12/20/2016

      We are very sorry that the guest had a less-than-favorable opinion of the condo. We know that our housekeeper is painstaking to a fare-the-well in her cleaning of our 7 condos, and that the other 3 guests who stayed in Villa 23 in October and November who submitted reviews had nothing but the best to say about the condo - each one a 5 Star review. We also received two 5 star reviews from guests who submitted reviews in our other Shores condos: Studio 19 and 305. We continue to ask ourselves why our overall review score across the board is close to a perfect 5.0, and yet the very occasional guest will submit a low score. Unreasonable expectations? Out of touch with reality? Don't understand the value proposition? Idea of a vacation is pernicious fault-finding where none exists? Who knows?

  •  
  • November 2016

    Stayed 10 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Dimas, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Another excellent visit. We hope that this property is available to relax at for many years to come.

  •  
  • Condo

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne K recommends this vacation rental

    The space is lovely, especially the bathrooms and kitchen. The beds are *very* hard and could use some sort of topper to make them more comfortable. This condo is on a golf course with a very limited ocean view. There is plenty of room and it's handy to have the washer/drier. Please note, there is a condo beneath and we had some very loud guests for part of our stay. Be prepared for people who are right below especially when out on the lanai.

  •  
  • Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy H from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely stay here and everything was top notch, just as described. Great communication, wonderful location, fantastic amenities. this was an unforgettable trip and we would love to stay here again! Thank you so much for the amazing opportunity!

  •  
  • Great location for an enjoyable stay on the Big Island

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nellysford, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was spacious and well appointed. It is within a walk to the Hilton Resort and grocery store and shops. Great shade in the morning with view of golf course. good for bird watching. We appreciated using the bird guides and island info booklets. We toured the island using condo as a base, so ate out most days, but had breakfast on the lanai. Did grill our first nite there. Very relaxed. Son/wife did comment that 2nd bedroom was very dusty with dirty floors. The master and common areas were very clean. Used the pool once: very handy and excellent. Gated community, with covered parking area. Washer/dryer were easy to use and very quiet. Having such a nice spot to return to really added to our enjoyment of the island visit. Never used the TV....too busy being in Hawaii! Would recommend the flume ride in Hawi, about 40 min north. Only negative would be the 6-hr timer on the AC. It was too warm outside to open windows at bedtime (82), and AC turned off at 4am! So bit warm for son/wife in 2nd bdrm. Fans did help.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      The a/c system in the condo is brand new as of last year, and it's a Lennox, so we were surprised that it appeared not to be cooling properly. We had our service people check out the a/c system this week, after John's comment, and they found out that the fan motor was faulty. Had the motor replaced this week under warranty and we are getting plenty of cold in the Villa again!

  •  
  • Big Island Kona Comfort At Its Best!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eileen O from Pacifica, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was a wonderful retreat! The ad was very accurate. It was clean, bright, spacious and stocked with items for every possible need!! The location was perfect. Close enough to enjoy Queen's Market but far away to really enjoy peace and quiet! I cannot complete this without a hat tip to the interior decorator. It was so creatively and tastefully decorated. Loved the entire stay and I will be back!

  •  
  • My Perspective on Shores at Waikoloa Villa 23

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary H from Sugar Land, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Unit is very nice and for us having A/C was a BIG plus, however Main TV in Living Room NEVER worked. Contacted owner but I'm not wasting my time as to stay in unit while Cable company shows up. Owner should have had island contacts to take care of while we were out and looking and enjoying everything. Had to search for information booklet pertaining to unit should have been out in plain welcoming basket as would have figured for $$$ spent that there would have been at least a days worth of coffee and some various other items. Only One dish washing soap tablet. Toilet in half bath was leaking and flushing and finally had to turn the water off to that bathroom. More of a Golfers Place to stay at,not my cup of Tea. Area is nice ,grounds well kept but 25 miles from Kona and grocery store and service station at Waikoloa $$$. Best place to eat in the area is Lava Lava Beach Club and food still isn't that great. Close by and would recommend is Four Seasons and Ulu Ocean Side Grill. For Mac Nuts go to Hamakua don't waste time in going to Mauna Loa. Highly recommend Blue Hawaiian Helicopters and try and ask for Eric. just down the road from unit.
    Yes Nice unit but lacks a personal touch.

  •  
  • 3 Great Days!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen G from O Fallon, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We were very fortunate when looking for a rental for the 3 days we were planning to be on the Big Island. We just happened to fall in the gap between two other long-term rentals. It was a perfect situation and was a perfect condo.

  •  
  • Spacious relaxation in Waikaloa

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent accommodation , 15 foot ceilings , spacious rooms with all the amenities one can think of .Beautiful views from the lanais of palm trees , 13 th fairway of the Beach Golf Course with ocean in the background. Artwork , mostly from the FarEast , complementary to the decor and very interesting. Quiet property with well laid out pool area and only 8 minute walk to the Kings and Queens Markets and the beaches. Exercise facility in the complex an added bonus.

  •  
  • Fantastic, large 2BR Villa 23 at The Shores Waikoloa

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura K from Minnetonka, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this Condo! We couldn't have asked for more in terms of the size and decor. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. There were beach chairs complete with small, built-in coolers that made it easy to have beverages at the beach. We found ourselves out on the lanai just about every evening to watch the sunset. The management team was very responsive. We did, however, find the master BR mattress to be quite hard and would suggest at least some sort of mattress topper be made available to guests.

  •  
  • Shores of Waikoloa Deember 2015

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leanne B from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We rented two properties at Waikoloa during the Christmas break. We were very happy with the villas and would recommend the properties to anyone. Dan and Lionel were always available to answer any questions we had even during Christmas!!
    GReat place to start the new year! thank you very very much!

  •  
  • Excellent Property

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Dimas, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Cannot describe how beautiful, quiet, luxurious and special this property was. We hope that we are able to return to this great location. Owner was extremely accomodating and stayed in commuication throughout.

  •  
  • Lovely condo

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dianne F from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We were very happy with our choice of condos. It was well located within the Waikoloa property. The condo is very comfortable, very well tended and well maintained. We enjoyed the large lanai and beautiful golf course views. The condo is spacious and well equipped. A great place to stay in the Waikoloa area.

  •  
  • Beautiful condo

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura M from Whittier, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We just returned from staying at the Vista. It was just as it looked on website, very beautiful. We enjoyed our stay as it was very comfortable.
    We had a leakage problem in the kitchen and 2nd bedroom and called Lionel about it and he took care of the problem. Luckily the storm cleared out and there was no more damage. He gave us some credit for the days we had problems and we are very much appreciative of that. A good manager will always see to it that his guests are happy and we were. I would totally recommend anyone staying in this condo. It has everything you need. We even saw two pack'n plays which we will definitely keep in mind for next year so we can bring our grandkids.

  •  
  • Fantastic Trip to the Big Island!

    Stayed 12 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tanja B from Saint Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We LOVED our vacation to the Big Island! The condo was everything that was promised and more. We had so much space for our family of four (kids 10 and 7). It was filled with comfortable furniture, a great kitchen and lots and lots of natural light. We were within easy walking or driving distance to everything. Lionel is the BEST. He forwarded all kinds of helpful information before our trip. Upon arrival we found a binder waiting for us filled with helpful information and tour books to help us along the way. The beach chairs, umbrella and cooler made trips to the beach so much easier. Lionel was also always available and helped us with advise as to what to do (or not do) during a tropical storm (It never rained on the Kona side just bigger surf). We will definitely return someday! Thank you Lionel!

  •  
  • Absolutely wonderful!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Annick D from Montreal, QC recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Shores at Waikoloa Villa 23, located in Waikoloa Beach Resort, from July 15th to July 22nd 2015. We loved the villa! It's spacious, fully equipped, nicely located and it has a wonderful terrace with BBQ, outside kitchen, 2 patio sets, etc. The terrace has no real view on the ocean but has a very nice view on a golf course. On the resort, you are beside the tennis courts and the pool, with is great. Do search no further, this is the best!

    We'd love to hear about your experience!
    • Did you have a good overall stay?
    • Was the vacation rental in a great location?
    • Was the home clean and in good shape?
    • Was the vacation rental management staff helpful?

  •  
  • Awesome Place to Stay In Waikaloa

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brett Y from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Very good experience from booking to Villa and everything included.

  •  
  • 2 weeks of relaxation...

    Stayed 14 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary K from Canoga Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I really enjoyed our 2 weeks in Villa 23 at the Shores at Waikoloa. The unit was easy to find with Lionel's directions and it was so nice to find a spotless and beautifully furnished place after a long days traveling. The kitchen was fully stocked with spices and plenty of dishes and glassware for meals on the huge balcony with the comfortable patio furniture for meals with a view...We did not have to use the air conditioner most mornings, just leaving the windows open and fans on was comfortable enough. Lionel was quick to respond to the washer problem and arranged for us to do our wash at his other unit when the repair people could not come out to fix ours. We hope we will be able to book this unit again next time we go to the Big Island again.

  •  
  • Fabulous Waikoloa Vacation Condo #23

    Stayed 11 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daureen I from Gilbert, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is more than just a condo it's a luxury dream condo. Everything from the first initial contact with the owners to our last glorious day was wonderful! The condo came with everything you could need for an Hawaiian vacation...comfortable beds, nice big bright rooms, wonderful kitchen with all the appliances you could ever need and a great lanai from which to watch the sunset and listen to the wind rustling through the palm trees. Everything from outdoor markets to Target is within a 30 minute drive and there are plenty of great restaurants everywhere. This was truly a fabulous vacation....and one we can't wait to repeat! Th

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 23, 2017-Jun 15, 2017 $230 $1,357 na 4 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $212-$250 $1,357-$1,475 $6,000 4 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $250-$259 $1,475-$1,603 $5,500-$5,500 4 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 na $1,567 $6,000 7 No restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Jan 3, 2018 na $3,283 na 7 No restrictions
Jan 4, 2018-Feb 28, 2018 na $2,100 $8,250-$8,800 7 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Apr 14, 2018 $299 $1,925 $7,470 5 No restrictions
Apr 15, 2018-Jun 30, 2018 $250 $1,603 $6,000 4 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.923356,-155.884296

Waikoloa Vacation Condos 1038 N 27th Pl Renton, WA 98056 +1 (425) 610-6415 info@waikoloavacationcondos.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon